Dyrevelfærdsorgan (DVO, Animal Welfare Body, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)

The DVO for Copenhagen Animal Care and Use Programme provides significant input to policies and husbandry processes to the management team of the animal facility.

The DVO meetings are held 4 times a year.

The members of the Committee are:

  • Peter Bollen, Professor, Head of Department, AEM, Chairperson
  • Lars Jensen, Facility Manager, AEM 
  • Karsten Hammelev, Veterinarian, Secretary, AEM
  • Mette Perch Groth, Veterinarian, AEM
  • Malene Nord Johansen, Animal Technician, AEM
  • Bettina Ditlevsen, Animal Technician, AEM
  • Mogens Holst Nissen, Vice-Dean for Research
  • Anders Miki Bojesen, Professor, Veterinary Clinical Microbiology
  • Lisbeth Knudsen, Professor, Department of Public Health
  • Christine Lawætz Hansen, Shared HR, HR development and Work Environment (Lay member)

Read the terms of reference for DVO