Animal Welfare Body (equivalent to an Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee)

The AWB or in Danish DVO (Dyrevelfærdsorganfor the Copenhagen Animal Care and Use Programme provides significant input to policies and husbandry processes to the management team of the animal facility.

The AWB meetings are held 4 times a year.

The members of the Committee are:

  • Peter Bollen, Professor, Head of Department, AEM, Chairperson
  • Lars Jensen, Facility Manager, AEM 
  • Pernille Colding-Jørgensen, Veterinarian, Secretary, AEM
  • Mette Perch Groth, Chief Veterinarian, AEM
  • Malene Nord Johansen, Animal Technician, AEM
  • Bettina Ditlevsen, Animal Technician, AEM
  • Kenneth Klingenberg Barfod, Department of Food Science
  • Ida Thøfner, Associate Professor, Veterinary Clinical Microbiology
  • Morten Dall, Platform Manager, Rodent Metabolic Phenotyping Platform
  • Michael Aagaard Andersen, Assistant Professor, Integrative Neuroscience 
  • Lisbeth Knudsen, Professor, Department of Public Health
  • Christine Lawætz Hansen, Shared HR, HR development and Work Environment (Lay member)